My Life, a Zynga Game?


My Mind is often on its own jaunts and suddenly it strikes me that my Life is suddenly very similar to a Zynga Game. Yes, Farmville and its ilk. Lets generalise that to pretty much most online games. How you ask?

I got my First Salary the last week and all seemed well and good. Until you start to spend it. You come to realise its finiteness and then its hits you that essentially your salary is like those Coins you earn on Zynga games for during pre-determined tasks. Yes , we did the same this month. Complete pre-determined tasks for which we were rewarded at the end of the month with currency. Now that amount is not a big one and as soon as you start spending suddenly it looks like its almost gone. That reminded me about how not having certain amount of coins in these games prevents you from buying certain highly priced items that you crave for. Right now am at that stage πŸ˜›

Maybe a call to my parents is in order.

Author: inosaint

designer. data viz aficionado. evil genius. senior product designer at @practo

2 thoughts on “My Life, a Zynga Game?”

Leave a Reply

